top of page

DIY Canvas Word Art


Black and white art is such a classic and modern finish to any room no matter what colours you have going on. Usually these pieces cost a lot to buy! But Jess and I are all about that cheap life ha. Here is how we created this SUPER easy canvas word art that you can pair with a black and white picture wall or just on a blank boring wall that needs some sprucing up.

There are only 3 steps to this process:

1. Buy a canvas. I went to Michaels and used my 40% coupon that you can get on their website. So this huge canvas (I think it is 32' by 46' or something) cost me $12!

2. Find a saying you like.

I always go to Pinterest and then if you like the writing in the photo already then you can just copy the writing from there.

OR you can do what I did, and find a font you like with this website gives you a place to put your saying so that you can see what the saying looks like in your desired font) and then copy it from there. I use pencil to write it out on the canvas. Do this VERY lightly!

3. Then go over your pencil lines with a sharpie. Erase any leftover pencil lines and voila! It's super simple, cheap and chic!

THE PAIR-ADIGM SHIFT

Don't you feel like women are bad at this sometimes? And usually women are the ones who need encourage the most!! At least I know I do! Jess and I love hanging out because we are real with each other about our "bad mom" moments or our "I'm feeling gross about how I look" days. We don't put on this facade that we have it all together and everything is peachy. That would be so much work! Find someone you can be real with. And if there isn't anyone YOU start being the real one. There is no good that comes from not being on each others side. Not one mom or woman is better than the other. We are on your side! Jesus doesn't just say be kind and stick up for the people who you think are kind and right. He says stick up for ALL! So let them know you're there for them. Pick them up when they need it not when they deserve it.

bottom of page