top of page

Fancy looking nails that wont kill the budget

Ohhhhhhh yeah!

I love pretty nails! But I also like being wise with the income we have so these drugstore nail kits are my JAM!

I’d say any pack I buy ranges from 6-10$ which is amazing!!! Considering that you can do your nails two different times cause there is 24 nails per kit!

I do enjoy going to a salon and getting my nails done the odd time but let’s be real that ranges from like 20-80$. And then they grow out in 3 weeks and let’s hope no chipping or whatnot occurs meanwhile. Annndd mom life we don't always have an hour plus time slot to get someone to take the kiddos and go drive to a nail appointment during the day whereas these nail kits take max 1/2 hr from the comfort of your own home. I'd say it takes me maybe 15 min to complete my nails and they don't take any drying time so I can go about my chores or whatever I need to do without worrying I will ruin them after. Hilarious enough Kayley and I both received nail lamps for our birthdays this year which was sooo exciting ha but we haven't used them long enough to give a solid review so we will keep you guys posted!

Also, did I mention that I still bit my nails! I know it's an awful habit but... it’s so odd I will be over it and not bit for months and then one day lll just start again. Hate it and still working on it ha but choosing my battles right now :)

So when I want my nails too look pretty these are my go to.

So like I mentioned in one pack there are 24 nails, a glue, file and instructions etc all you need except a nail clipper if you want to cut your natural nails before starting the application.

First.

Cut and file down your natural nails.

Second.

Pick out the fake nails that fit over your natural nails and put them in order on the table so you can remember which nails fit which finger on each hand.

Third.

Apply a small drop of glue on the middle of your nail.

Forth.

Firmly press fake nail down onto natural nail with the glue on it and hold down for about 10-15 seconds to ensure a firm bond. Pressing firmly will also push out any trapped air bubbles underneath.

Fifth.

Do the previous step for all the rest of your nails and then check that you like the length and if not file down till it fits your preference.

And vuala all done!

Don’t be worried if you have some glue on your fingers it will peel off in a little bit. Ha I would try and pick it off right after and believe me its way easier to wait after you have washed your hands a couple times and naturally starts to detach.

And then in about a week to two weeks you will notice them starting to peel up or pop off and then you can start to pry the others off which shouldn’t be too hard. If you notice one or two come off earlier then you can just stick it back on with the glue and continue with life :)

This is just how I do it and it works for me and I hope for you too! I always receive compliments when I have these nails on and people are shocked when they find out they aren't salon nails but cheap drugstore nail kit nails! ha And thats why we do it right ladies haha to have pretty nails that look expensive and fancy but spend less than half of the price!!! Winning! Oh and the picture below this is another nail set I applied that were almond shaped matt nude nails which I looved!

THE PAIR-ADIGM SHIFT

God really is just soo good isen't He? He takes care of all that we could ever need and with Him we lack nothing! I have been reminded of this daily as I watch Sterling grow up and I see his joy, love and adventuresome spirit shine! He is walking in true freedom with no worries or fears of where his next meal will come from, or if he will have a place to sleep, or what others will think of him. He has complete trust in his parents. And look at the joy and freedom that is birthed thorough that mentality and way of life. That is exactly how God wants us to live life with Him. He wants us to be in close communication with Him throughout the day so we can rely, trust and walk in full dependance on Him knowing that He will take care of us and has the best plans in store for us! We don't need to know everything or figure it all out.We just need to be childlike and trust! And have some fun in the process:)


bottom of page